Reviews

 
OFFICIALLY GRADED 3 STARS by TGCSA = QUALITY STAY ENSURED
17/07/2018
Best fishing spot ever.
Caught over 65 Shad during the stay.
Loved the beach area and was convenient for all my family as we could fish at leisure and everything was perfect.
Restfully ,Funfull place
Will be checking in again very soon.

Patel Patel

07 April 2018

My sister and her family plus me and my family have been going here since 2008. We love it here. You are right on the beach front. Everything is there for you, just being your food and drinks. Then just relax and enjoy it. The cottages are beautifully done up. It is home away from home, plus more. We love it here. Thank you Hans for sharing your beautiful Cottages with us.
Regards Kaylene and Sandra.

Devendree Pillay

18 December 2017
I just want to say thank you.
Your Cottage was beautiful, just like the pictures and reviews and very well equipped.
The view and the ambience was exceptional.  So private too.
My son ws very comfortable and we cant wait to return during Easter.
I will most probably book another weekend before that for sure.
This was by far one of my best short holidays.
Your Cottage is a true jewel of the South Coast.
Kind Regards
Devendree Pillay and Family.
nelinipillay@gmail.com

Susan Keartland

01 January 2011

What a wonderful surprise it was to discover this charming self catering cottage. There are 2 cottages on the property. We stayed in the sea facing cottage.
It was actually better than how it appears to be on the website.
This establishment must be one of the best kept secrets on the Kwazulu South Coast.
We enjoyed every moment of the privacy, tranquillity, security,spectacular sea views, fresh air, and seaside walks.
The sunrises are magnificent and different each morning. Twilight and the night skies brought their own charm and blessed coolness after the heat of the day..
The friendly and very accommodating caretaker prepared the cottage for our stay and we found our accommodation clean and ready when we arrived.
We left the key with her in the mornings and while we were out she came in, swept the floors, washed the dishes and provided us with fresh bath towels.
This is a bonus considering it is self catering accommodation!
(Payment to be negotiated with Caretaker)
The rooms in our cottage were comfortable, with enough cupboard space. It more than enough satisfied our needs.
The kitchen is well equipped with an electric braai and clothes iron. With a washing machine available on the premises this make packing a lot easier should one plan an extended stay.
A shopping mall with Woolworths Food and Pick ‘n Pay is 5 minutes away, making food shopping a pleasure.
We will definitely be back and will recommend it to friends.
Susan Keartland
0845777031

Andrew
08 December 2016
So, so ideal. Perfect location

Lorretta Armstrong

02 January 2018

Stay was very nice thank you. It is very nice there. Would stay there again. Recommended.

Stacey-Lee Furnis.
28 November 2016
We had the most fantastic time ever! Definitely a gem, no other place offers you this kind of freedom and beauty to relax and enjoy the beach.
Juan
09 February 2016
It was a lovely weekend, thank you and your caretaker Rejoyce is a very honest person.
Thank you again.
Eula Barkley
Hi Hans
We had a lovely restful weekend at your cottage. Its a lovely cottage with all the things you need in life, so we really enjoyed it.
We will definitely be booking it again, but will always try to book both cottages as we saw the advantages of having the place to yourself.

Yolandi

01 February 2013
Hi Hans
Me and my family had the most fun time at the cottage.
The kids and us had so much fun.
We wanna thank you for a beautiful place and a wonderful time.
we will see you soon !!!
Regards
Naude family


Alan & Edna

01 December 2012
Best holiday in a long time. Felt very much at home. Took a trailer with, with our favorite kitchenware etc but to our amazement found the kitchen so well equipped that we never used our own.
I would truly recommend having a holiday there. Owners very nice people & beach right on your doorstep enough to ignore any negative comments. Would definitely go there again.

james

01 November 2011
We enjoyed our stay tremendously! Closer to the beach in your own private enviroment is not possible.

Ella

01 September 2011
It was realy a life experience, some of our friends wished we could have stayed longer.

Val Stewart

01 January 2011
My family and I stayed in this cottage in January 2011.
It was a fabulous holiday if anything too short.
The accomodation was clean & comfortable.
Everything that we needed was there. The view was spectacular. Thank you for making our holiday so memorable.
Regards
Val Stewart

Linda

01 December 2009
Thank you so much it was a holiday that we will remember for ever !!!!!!!!!!
Hein, Linda, Lanè